top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmilia Migliaccio

Who is Blake Wickham? (Just an Illusion Preview)


Read into the world of Blake Wickham

It was early morning, but the stars in the sky were still clear. My quick footsteps created creaks in the floor. It was a sound that made you shudder like long nails against a chalkboard. A shadow of guilt hung over me as I searched for my things in our small

house. One after the other, I shoved clothes and shoes in my suitcase.

I cursed when I dropped my keys on the wooden floor.

“Blake what are you doing? It’s three in the morning.” She groaned, rubbing her eyes.

I looked at her. I wished everything was okay. I wished we didn't have to leave again. I wished I kept my promise to her.

“We need to leave now. I packed your things already.” I told her while zipping up

my bag. “But I thought you took care of everything?” She said, and I could see the

concern in her eyes.

I closed my eyes and took a deep breath. “Baby please, let’s go. We need to leave

right now.” I told her and jogged towards the car to put our bags in the trunk.

When I turned around to see if she had followed me, I saw her standing in the front

door. Her arms were crossed, and now the drizzling rain began to pour.

“Come on!” I yelled through the torrent of rain.

She still didn't budge. I ran to my car, pulled out an umbrella, and walked towards her.

She’s left with me so many times before, how could this time be different?

“Here babe, get under the umbrella and let’s go.”

“Blake I am not leaving until you tell me what you’re hiding.” Her face is stern, and I

know she is not going anywhere.

I ran a hand through my hair in frustration. “I’m not hiding anything from you. Please

get in the car so we can leave.”

“Why do you keep doing this Blake?” When tears formed in the corners of her eyes, my heart cracked like wood being slashed by an ax. “Why do you keep lying? Why do we

always move around? Why do you say everything will be fine when it’s obvious that

nothing is fine!” She screamed and rushed back inside.

“Wait, no—” I called after her, cutting myself short, and ran back into the house.

When I didn’t see her in the living room, I panicked. I stormed into our room and didn’t

see her there. Where was she? Were they already here? Did they already take her?

What happens next? Click this link to find out more https://www.lulu.com/shop/search.ep?keyWords=emilia+migliaccio&type=
67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Any questions? Contact me at emiliacm5589@gmail.com 

bottom of page